Arkansas State University - Newport

Search form

All our employees in one photo
Chancellor Search Advisory Committee

The Chancellor search is led by Dr. Charles L. Welch, President of the Arkansas State University System. Additionally, a Chancellor Search Advisory Committee will assist with development of the position announcement, screening all applications, selecting candidates for preliminary and on-campus interviews, and providing final feedback and recommendations to Dr. Welch.

The Chancellor Search Advisory Committee includes:

  • Edgar Garcia, Student Representative
  • Daniel Adamson, Faculty Representative
  • Christopher Hicks, Faculty Representative
  • Danyelle Hardaway, Staff Representative
  • Mary Harris, Staff Representative
  • Veronica Manning, Administrative Representative
  • Amanda White, Marked Tree Campus Representative
  • Jeff Bookout, Jonesboro Campus Representative
  • Jon Chadwell, Community Representative
  • Jan Maris, Community Representative
  • Ike Wheeler, Search Liaison (Non-Voting)