Arkansas State University - Newport

Search form

Photo of the Student Community Center Lobby
Chancellor Search

Arkansas State University System Invites Nominations and Applications for Chancellor of Arkansas State University-Newport

Nominations and applications are now being sought for the position of Chancellor of Arkansas State University-Newport. The institution will function as a stand-alone college within the ASU System, which includes six other higher education institutions. The Chancellor will function as the Chief Executive Officer of the institution and will report directly to the Arkansas State University System President. 

Since becoming a stand-alone campus in 2001, ASU-Newport has become a leader in providing world-class educational and community development opportunities for the citizens of Northeast Arkansas.

Arkansas State University-Newport has campuses located in Jonesboro, Marked Tree and Newport; and ASUN provides various opportunities via its large online delivery option. ASUN offers high quality programs in both general and technical education. The college has earned the reputation of being innovative and flexible, working with industry leaders to ensure that its curriculum aligns with the evolving needs of the modern workforce. This collaboration has led to the development of niche programs in response to industry demand and prepares graduates to obtain high-wages in high-demand careers.

Today’s economy relies on a highly skilled and versatile workforce to produce quality, high-value products for the global economyASUN’s hands-on training in programs such as welding, diesel technology, and automotive service technology are designed to provide students with the skills needed to succeed. Graduates are entering the workforce earning family-supporting wages, with the skills needed for growth and career advancement.

Through its commitment to student success, institutional excellence, and community engagement, ASU-Newport is poised to create new and exciting opportunities for Northeast Arkansas. Dedicated to its mission, ASU-Newport will continue to provide the leadership needed to transform the lives of its students, enrich its communities, and strengthen the regional economy.