Arkansas State University - Newport

Search form

News Page Header


Eight Arkansas State University-Newport students earned recognition at the Future Business Leaders of America-Phi Beta Lambda Leadership Conference and State Competition held earlier this month in North Little Rock.

Arkansas State University-Newport's Dr. Ashley Buchman was named Arkansas' ACT College and Career Readiness Champion for the postsecondary professional category. 

A leading industry manufacturer recognized an Arkansas State University-Newport student for his excellence in the Energy Control Technology Program. 

Arkansas State University-Newport students earned 14 medals at the recent Arkansas SkillsUSA competition in Hot Springs. 

Arkansas State University-Newport at Marked Tree hosted 130 High School Students from 12 high schools throughout Northeast Arkansas to compete in one of three competitions: Automotive Service Technology, Collision Repair & Refinishing Technology and Computer & Networking Technology.

Arkansas State University – Newport has announced student Hannah Roberts as the second recipient of the college’s Williams/Blackburn Scholarship, a $500 award given during the spring semester recognizing ASUN students who participate in the Federal Work Study program.

The 22nd Annual Arkansas Licensed Practical Nursing Association (ALPNA) PN Student Skills Competitions and Conference was recently held in Hope, Arkansas.

The Arkansas Assembly of Surgical Technologists (ARSA) held their Spring Workshop March 10 at the Arkansas Children’s Hospital in Little Rock.  ARSA presented their second “Daniel Castleberry Memorial Student Scholarship” at this workshop.  The scholarship was open to any student curren

Arkansas State University – Newport recently announced student Jace Ford as the recipient of a $1,000 spring semester scholarship from the Jackson County Farm Bureau.

For the first time in its history, Arkansas State University – Newport held one of two regional competitions for the Arkansas Science Olympiad on Saturday, March 10.