Arkansas State University - Newport

Search form

ASUN Lobby


An Arkansas State University-Newport faculty member is the recipient of the annual NISOD Excellence Awards. ASUN’s 2021 honoree is Mark Constant, Advanced Instructor of Energy Control Technology.

In honor of Black History Month, multiple divisions from Arkansas State University-Newport are coming together to offer a variety of activities that focus on education and involvement. Most of these events will take place through virtual platforms due to COVID-19.

Arkansas State University-Newport's new Chancellor Dr. Johnny M. Moore joined Campus Connections on January 25, 2021. Watch the virtual event and learn more about your new chancellor. 


Newly awarded grant funds will help Arkansas State University-Newport expand three essential programs and allow students to receive more hands-on experience.

More than 200 Arkansas State University-Newport students were named to the Chancellor’s or Vice-Chancellor’s lists for academic excellence for the Fall 2020 semester, the college announced Monday. 

ADWORC stands for Arkansas Delta Workforce Opportunities for Rural Communities. This grant-funded program helps individuals gain the skills they need to find a job in manufacturing.

The Arkansas Department of Transportation announced Arkansas State University-Newport will receive $162,000 in funding for its Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) and Recreational Trails Program (RTP) for 2020.

Dr. Johnny MooreNEWPORT, Ark. – Arkansas State University System President Dr. Charles L. Welch today announced the selection of Dr. Johnny M.

In 2020, ASU-Newport's first class of the Aviator Leadership Academy completed its program. The academy started in the fall of 2019 and completed meetings virtually in the Spring of 2020 due to COVID-19.

After more than 36 years of employment, including ten years with Arkansas State University-Newport, I have decided it is time for me to retire.  Working for ASU has been a lifetime dream of mine, and becoming ASUN’s Chancellor was an honor for which I will be forever grateful.